Mark Messier

Mark Messier

Hockey Legend

Six-time Stanley Cup Champion (1984, 1985, 1987, 1988, 1990, 1994)
Two-time Hart Trophy Winner (1990, 1992)
Conn Smythe Trophy Winner (1984)
Two-time Ted Lindsay Award winner (1990, 1992)

Hockey Hall of Fame Inductee (2007)
100 Greatest NHL Players in History (2017) 
Officer of the Order of Canada (2021)
Social Followers: Instagram, 31,000
Manifesto works in collaboration with
Messier Management International in Canada

Legendary leadership.

Over the course of a 25-year career that spanned four decades, Mark Messier has won the Stanley Cup 6 times.

He’s the only player in NHL history to captain two different teams to the Stanley Cup, winning with the 1990 Edmonton Oilers and the 1994 New York Rangers.

Simply remarkable.

A 15-time All-Star power forward, he was nicknamed “the Moose” for his determination, strength and rare combination of power, playmaking skill, and a goal-scorers’ finesse.

But it was his fierce competitiveness and intense leadership in the dressing room that were as important as the goals he scored.

And on the night of May 25, 1994, his leadership and his goal scoring all came together in one perfect night against the New Jersey Devils.

With the Rangers down 3-2 in the series, Messier guaranteed a victory in Game 6 that would send the series back to New York for Game 7 where they won in double-overtime.

"It was calculated," he said, "but at the same I was just trying to figure out a way to let the guys know that I really believed in them other than just telling them."

His hat trick and assist performance still resonates with generations of Rangers players and fans throughout the league.

And when the Rangers went on to win the Stanley Cup, Messier’s moniker of “The Moose” was upgraded to “The Messiah” after ending the franchise’s 54-year drought.

In the years that followed his historic career, he became one of only a handful of players inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame in his first year of eligibility (2007).

In 2017, he was fittingly named one of the 100 Greatest NHL Players in history.

And most recently, he was named an Officer of the Order of Canada for his “contributions to hockey as an outstanding player and captain, and for his leadership in encouraging children to take up the sport.”

Today, he works as the lead studio analyst for the NHL after joining the ESPN broadcast team in 2021.

Tessa Virtue


Carey Price

Mark Messier

Mark McMorris

Mitch Marner

Hayley Wickenheiser

Brad Gushue


Jon Montgomery

Natalie Spooner

Meaghan Mikkelson

Charles Hamelin


Luke Prokop

Eric Radford & Vanessa James

John Herdman

Noah Bowman


Jade Iginla

Marielle Thompson

Brady Leman

Reece Howden


Brooke D'Hondt

Kaillie Humphries

Craig McMorris

Gilmore Junio

Aaron Brown

Rosie MacLennan

Melissa Bishop

Skylar Park

Matt Berger

Erica Wiebe

Mark de Jonge

Spencer O'Brien

Erik Guay

Josh Dueck

Brendan Gallagher

Patrick Anderson