Team Jacobs


2014 Olympic Gold Medalists

​2016 Tim Hortons Brier Bronze Medalists

2016 and 2015 Pinty's All-Star Skins Winners
2015 Player’s Championship Gold Medalists
2015 Tim Hortons Brier Silver Medalists
2013 Ford World Championship Silver Medalists
2013 Tim Hortons Brier Champions
Social Followers: Twitter, 16,400; Facebook, 16,380; Instagram, 1,546

Team Brad Jacobs entered the 2014 Sochi Olympics thinking about playing their way into a place in curling history but it’s the future of the sport in Canada that continues to keep them motivated.

After a dominant win over Great Britain to win Olympic gold, Team Jacobs’ second, E.J. Harnden, took a moment to consider his team’s potential: “We’re not ever going to stop, we’re not ever going to hold back and just rest on the success that we have.”

Formed in 2012, the young team – including Ryan Harnden (lead), E.J. Harnden (second), Ryan Fry (third) and skip Brad Jacobs – looks like they’ll be able to back up that promise through a commitment to each other, and to fitness.

As Brier Champions in 2013, Olympic gold medalists in Sochi 2014 and the Player’s Champions in 2015, Team Jacobs have enjoyed immediate success and have focused their attention on capturing a World Championship title and a return to the Olympics in Pyeongchang 2018.

The Team's Olympic experience and its grueling schedule also confirmed the importance of training to stay on top of the demands of a longer competition season. Often called the “fitness freaks” of curling, the Team take pride in representing a distinctly different image from many of the curlers of years past.

"The awareness is increasing and the perception of the sport is changing with the injection of new young talent that no longer consider themselves curlers but rather athletes first,” said E.J. Harnden.

"And our team is fully committed to leading that change.”

Tessa Virtue

Hayley Wickenheiser

Rosie MacLennan

Melissa Bishop

Erica Wiebe

Heather Bansley

Brandie Wilkerson

Meaghan Mikkelson

Natalie Spooner

Kaillie Humphries

Spencer O'Brien

Denny Morrison

Gilmore Junio

Craig McMorris

Team Jacobs

Josh Dueck

John Herdman

Jon Montgomery