Scott Moir

Figure Skating — PyeongChang 2018

2018 Two-Time Olympic Gold Medalist
2018 Opening Ceremonies Flag Bearer
2010 Olympic Gold Medalist
2014 Two-Time Olympic Silver Medalist
2016 Grand Prix Final Gold Medalist
2017, 2012 & 2010 World Champion
Social Followers: Twitter, 79,700; Instagram, 150,000

Ice dance has had its share of iconic moments.

Perhaps none more so than the Bolero free dance of British pair Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean that earned perfect scores at the 1984 Olympic Games.

But for many Canadians, that moment was replaced by the home-crowd performance delivered by Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir in Vancouver 2010 to become the youngest Ice Dance champions in Olympic history.

The golden duo, however, was not content.

The partnership that started when she was seven and he was nine would continue through to Sochi 2014, in search of their own Bolero – an artistic and athletic performance that would define the pair’s legacy.

They danced beautifully and, despite a season-best score, settled for silver.

After countless unforgettable moments with Tessa, the pair decided to take some personal time to seek new challenges off the ice for the first time since they began their ice dancing careers together.

Scott and Tessa believe that they still has the competitive fire and artistic depth to make a return to their third Olympics in Pyeongchang 2018 which they announced live on CBC's Road to the Olympics.

Perhaps, to the delight of their fans, they’ll summon a performance worthy of Bolero.

Tessa Virtue

Hayley Wickenheiser

Meaghan Mikkelson

Kaillie Humphries

Spencer O'Brien

Denny Morrison

Gilmore Junio

Craig McMorris

Team Jacobs

Josh Dueck

Rosie MacLennan

Melissa Bishop

Heather Bansley

Erica Wiebe

John Herdman

Jon Montgomery

Hamelin Brothers