Finn Iles

Finn Iles grew up in Banff, Alberta, but moved to Whistler when he was just 10.

His parents love to ski and bike, and Finn and his older brother, Jack, spent every day each summer riding in the Whistler Bike Park, mastering their handling skills and honing their downhill riding.

At just 14, Finn wasn’t old enough to compete at the 2014 Whip-Off World Championships, held at Whistler’s Crankworx, but local friends, riders and even industry legend Travis Pastrana lobbied the organizers with the hashtag #LetFinnIn and eventually convinced them to let him whip.

He ended up winning the event – a result that catapulted him onto the international stage.

In the coming years, the young Canadian registered some promising results on the junior World Cup downhill circuit including 9 wins in 13 races on the way to the overall world titles in 2016 and 2017 and the 2016 UCI World Junior Championship in his final junior year becoming the first Canadian to manage the feat.

Finn credits his success to keeping things simple.

“When I’m on my bike, I don’t really think about anything else but riding,” says Finn. “You’re just in the moment. It’s an awesome feeling to be able to do what you love.”

At just 18, Finn joined the UCI Men's Elite category and generated immediate results with a Crankworx podium in Rotorua, New Zealand and a World Cup podium in Vallnord, Andorra.

Finn's even launched a VLOG to give DH fans a glimpse into his off-season and the days on the road travelling for the UCI World Cup downhill circuit with the Specialized Gravity Team that includes guest appearances from Toronto Maple Leafs star Mitch Marner and all-around good-timer, Craig McMorris.

Returning home to Whistler for Crankworx 2018, Finn will be looking to win the coveted Air DH title on the legendary A-Line Trail, get the backyard party started at the Whip-Off World Championships, and, in the middle of it all, turn 19.

Tessa Virtue

Mark McMorris

Taylor Hall

Rosie MacLennan

Melissa Bishop

Matt Berger

Finn Iles

Erica Wiebe

Meaghan Mikkelson

Natalie Spooner

Kaillie Humphries

Spencer O'Brien


Craig McMorris

Erik Guay

TJ Schiller

Taylor Pischke

Adam van Koeverden

Nolan Patrick